Photos from places // Killin, Scotland

I had a few days off work at the beginning of the week which just so happened to coincide with a family member’s birthday. So, naturally, I took the opportunity to travel up to visit them and spend a few days with family I haven’t seen since I was back in Scotland for Christmas. It was so lovely to see them all again – and clearly miracles do happen, because it was 25 degrees and sunny!! Anyone who’s ever been to Scotland will know how rare days like that are in these parts.

I recently got a new phone because the contract on my old one expired when I was out in Spain and I thought I’d take advantage of my day and a half away to test out its camera, so here are a few of the photos I took during my stay.

20170718_191432
If you look carefully, you can almost see the sun in this one…
20170718_191333
Falls of Dochart

20170718_191354
The Falls from the other side. I used to swim here as a kid (not recommended).
20170719_113139
Loch Tay looking moody and interesting.
20170719_115051
Mother and calf.

Hopefully I’ll get some time off to do some exploring and try out my new camera again soon.

Leave a Reply

